Early Career & Mentorship

ECREA’s Political Communication Section has started the second round of its mentoring program for young scholars in political communication research. The program aims to promote young scholars in the field and increase the integration of young and senior scholars in the Political Communication Section. The section management team plans to start a new round every two years. After the success of the first round with 12 young scholars from 7 countries and 12 mentors from 8 countries (2018-20), the second round starts in winter 2021. 

In addition and supported by the YECREA representatives, the section will also organize a workshop on ‘Communicating through the Noise: Science Communication for Early-Career Scholars’. 📣📳📰 at the 2023 ECREA PolComm Conference from 31 August – 01 September in Berlin. Deadline 🚨31 March, you can find more information and apply here: https://ecreapolcomm2023.ecreapoliticalcommunication.com/phd-workshop/

Second round of the mentorship program 2021-2023

Kick-off meeting of the 2nd mentorship program round in February 2022


Adaba Koffi Amessou University of Lomé (Togo) 
Alice Beazer Technical University of Munich 
Yunis Mir University of Warsaw 
Cristina Monzer Department of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU 
Sean K. PalickiTechnical University of Munich 
Rubén Rivas-de-Roca University of Seville 
Hedvig Tønnesen Department of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU 
Andrea Vik Norwegian University of Science and Technology 
Cato Waeterloos Ghent University
Daria Zadrożniak Adam Mickiewicz University 
Dechun Zhang Leiden University 


Christian BadenHebrew University of Jerusalem
Nicoleta CorbuNational University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Bucharest
Nicolas HubéUniversité de Lorraine
Ulrike KlingerEuropa-Universität Viadrina
Melanie MaginDepartment of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU 
Jakob OhmeWeizenbaum Institute, FU Berlin
Uta RussmannUniversität Innsbruck
Christian SchemerJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Andreas SchuckUniversity of Amsterdam
Agnieszka StepinskaAdam Mickiewicz University in Poznań
Annie WaldherrUniversity of Vienna

Blog at WordPress.com.